Manners maketh man

So, I was so stoked to write here a couple of weeks ago.
We were in Funäsdalen, skiing and everything was so great, my knee felt great and after this fall and the worries whether I should have a surgery or not were gone as my orthopaedist said that I didn’t need it. And then I crashed skiing. Yep, my luck. I didn’t hurt myself in the fall at first but then I kind of bounced on the snow and something bad happened. I don’t know what it is yet, it can be the meniscus or the inner mcl. So I was done with skiing for that week, couldn’t straighten the leg, nor bend it and on top of that I got the worst fever in a couple of years.

My orthopaedist is on vacation until Monday so I have been walking around not able to do anything about my situation for 2,5 weeks and thanks to Mark at Anderson chiropractics I have seen huge improvements the last days, I can walk normally since Tuesday and have almost full mobility (okay I won’t be able to sit on my knees and so for a long time but I can almost stretch my leg out entirely and bend it quite far so I’m happy).

But it wasn’t what I wanted to talk about primarily in this post, I just wanted to tell whoever is reading this; go and watch Kingsman: the Secret Service.

(I would embed the trailer if I wasn’t using my iPad, promise.)

I saw it last night with my mum, and it was really worth staying up for. And I love my sleep.

It has it’s graphic Tarantino-moments and there is one scene that was a bit too much, otherwise I did not feel the 2 hours passing. Really entertaining, it is this kind of movie when you don’t have to think, and I really needed that to prepare for today, have studied the entire day.

Leave a comment